3 Swans become club life members

3 Swans become club life members

Three of the Swans best players, Daniel Hannbery, Nick Smith and Josh Kennedy have become Swans life members at the 2016 Bob Skilton Award ceremony after reaching the 150 game mark.

All three surpassed the 150 game requirement in the first half of the season, with Kennedy playing 170 games for the Swans after 13 for Hawthorn.

Kennedy is a 2 time club champion, 2 time All Australian, inaugural Gary Ayres Finals AFLCA winner, and is in the running for a 3rd club championship. He is regarded as one of the best midfielders in the competition and the premier inside midfielder.

Hannebery is a three time All Australian and the AFLCA 2015 player of the year, awarded the coaches of each club. He is vying for this first Bob Skilton medal tonight and is sure to poll well. Smith was an All Australian in 2014 and has been unlucky to miss selection in following seasons.


One thought on “3 Swans become club life members

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s